Chez Fleur
A family beach house in Seagrove Beach, Florida

Guest Reviews


Reviews from our guests

Chez Fleur is a family-run vacation home - one we enjoy sharing with our friends and family. We consider each of our guests as such - as our friends and family. We're so grateful the feeling is mutual!

We just spent 4 nights at Chez Fleur for a family vacation and had a fantastic time! This home is absolutely exquisite, and the owners have thought of everything to make their guests feel right at home (amazing selection of cooking supplies/dishware in kitchen, stand alone ice-maker (so convenient!), huge selection of games and books, beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms with super comfortable beds, etc.). From the minute we walked in the door, we were blown away at how well-appointed this home is - it is decorated to perfection, and there is a breathtaking view from every room! We enjoyed our breakfast and coffee each morning on the gorgeous patio overlooking the ocean, and the sunsets were to die for! Not to mention the fact that the home has its own private boardwalk to the beach - amazing! The owners even had the foresight to have two beach chairs and an umbrella set out for us each day of our stay. And you cannot beat the location - the home is perfectly situated near all of the best restaurants on 30A! We will definitely be back again! Thank you!
— Katie B, October 2016
We spent 5 nights at Chez Fluer, this home is awesome! The home was Every thing you need and lots more.

We fell in love with the old wood floors, and the master shower was amazing!!! We had never stayed in this area before, and we will definitely be coming back. The owner Mrs. Loretta is very nice and great to work with.
— Ramona H, September 2016
We just spent 9 nights at Chez Fluer and had a wonderful time. We have been going to the Destin area for close to 20 years and staying in private homes on or across the street from the beach. We decided to head a little further east and try Seagrove Beach this year. This house was great with beautiful wood plank floors that were very comfortable (plus you don’t get the “gritty” feel that you do with the typical tile floors with the sand that can occasionally find its way into the house). The house is warm and has everything you need to enjoy your stay. You are right on the beach, which was active as expected for late July, but it never felt crowded or cramped. In the past we always had to make ice runs daily to keep our coolers full and for making frozen beverages. The ice machine here kept up with our demand and we never had to purchase a single bag of ice our entire stay. You are minutes from Seaside and Rosemary Beach dining and shopping if you desire, but the atmosphere in Seagrove Beach is more chill and not so claustrophobic. Plus the added attraction of Eastern Lake was a fun, unique addition as we would watch people sometimes spend more time in the lake than in the ocean. If you want to be directly on the beach in a beautiful home then this is the place to stay. The owner responded immediately to all requests and was very attentive and helpful. This is a great place to for your next beach getaway.
— Buddy C, July 2016
Could not have been any more perfect! Lovely home, outstanding views, great location! All the comforts of relaxing! G Johnston
— Glenda J, July 2015
Chez Fleur was simply amazing! The photos seriously don’t do the home justice, it is much larger and open than the photos portray. The beach view from both the second and first floor are splendid!

The interior of the home is something, love the wide plank wood floors and the white marble kitchen countertops. The master bedroom expands across the entire top floor and when the sun comes through in the mornings it’s just breathtaking.

The kitchen is excellent and had just about anything you might need to prepare a gourmet meal. The dining table was large enough to accommodate our crowd and we also loved playing the many games supplied by the host.

Loretta, was a dream to work with and very efficient in responding to emails. She simply made the renting process easy! I will certainly reach out to rent again next year.
— Margaret C, June 2015
What a magnificent home...casual and elegant at the same time! Beautiful country French architecture with incredible details....steps from Eastern Lake and the beautiful gulf! Wonderful, comfortable floor plan with spacious first floor porch and second floor balcony. We could not have picked a more perfect home to rent for our family beach getaway and our first trip to the Florida Gulf! This would be very difficult to beat in every way. Thanks for letting us enjoy your dreamy escape!
— Cynthia R, June 2015
My family and I had the same reaction as the other reviewers. Exceeded expectations, photos don’t do it justice, the location and the views are spectacular, the home is beautiful yet comfortable and the owner was great to work with. This was one of our best vacations ever and we hope to go back again.
— Rob C, May 2016
We were absolutely thrilled with our Spring Break rental at Chez Fleur and so thankful that The Flowers share such a special place with the rest of us! We were very comfortable and spoiled all at the same time. The view and beach access is perfection and the home’s interior has every luxury and comfort you might need ~ and more! If you are looking for a special occasion property or just an amazing beach getaway, cross your fingers that Chez Fleur is available. I know we will many times in the future! Thank you, Loretta, for your help and hospitality!
— Nicole O, April 2015
From the moment you walk in the front door, you will not be disappointed. This home is not your typical rental. It is luxurious yet comfortable, it has all the amenities you would dream of but still feels like home. Home owner contacted us and went above and beyond to make sure we had an exceptional stay at Chez Fleur.

Thank you Loretta for your wonderful hospitality!!
— Jeremy H, March 2015
“Stunning” is the best word to describe Chez Fleur. It is pure luxury from the moment you enter the driveway. The house is even more beautiful than the photos. The rooms are huge and each is extremely well appointed. Comfortable beds, fluffy towels in the baths, and a kitchen that will impress even the most discriminating chef. The views from the porches are breathtaking. This house does not feel anything like your typical beach rental. It is truly a “home” filled with warmth and personal touches. The owners were a joy and went out of their way to ensure our comfort. We will definitely be returning to Chez Fleur!
— Valerie F, March 2015
We enjoyed our stay here—

This home is lovely— beautifully decorated and so very comfortable and peaceful. The pictures, while accurate, don’t do the house justice!

Beach access is excellent—flat boardwalk!

Very close to good restaurants and shopping.
— Marian M, October 2014

All reviews from our VRBO listing

Want to see what all the fuss is about?